The Cloverleaf Rallies - August 12, 2007

Archives: 1965 | 1967 | 1970 | 1972 | 1973 | 1974 | 1975 | 1976 | 1977 | 1978 | 2007 | 2008  

And the 2007 winners were ...

(Copyright Andy Manston)

David Barker / David Killeen

More competitor photos here

Organisers/Marshals Photos

The next Cloverleaf Rally will be on Saturday, September 6, 2008



Combined Downloads:

Historic Downloads:

Clubmans Downloads:


To download right-click the link and choose
Save Target As...




All marshals and competitors received a commemorative Cloverleaf medal with a printed green and white ribbon.


Clubmans Awards

Historic Awards

Emailing of Final Instructions

Competitors are reminded that Final Instructions will be emailed on August 4th to the nominated crew member on the entry form. If no valid email address has been provided then competitors will be able to download Final Instructions from this website.

Exemption Waiver Deadline

Would all /competitors/prospective competitors/ note that if your vehicle needs a waiver in accordance with General Regulation K22.17.1 then it /should have been/needs to be/ notified on your entry form.

The deadline is close for us to arrange this with the MSA so please do not delay in advising your requirement or registering your entry with a waiver request. Don't assume we can do this automatically for you; only you know the true specification of your vehicle. No Waiver = No Start.

Accommodation Update

There is limited accommodation at the start venue conference centre, so don't leave your booking to the last minute. Call Val Colwill NOW on 01223 894327 to secure your rooms.

We will be providing lunch and dinner at Abington Hall Conference Centre on rally day, but competitors will need to make their own dining arrangements for the Saturday evening.

We recommend that competitors (like the officials) congregate at the World Famous Comfort Caf (MR 154/521497) just a mile away, where you can get excellent food at good prices. Last orders for meals at 9 pm, but drinks and snacks available until 11 pm.

Loose Change, Rule Change

In the interests of safety, Cloverleaf competitors will be asked not to carry loose change with them on the event.

The organisers believe that the risk of coinage falling on the floor and rendering brakes inoperable or forcing the throttle open could be too great.

Instead, drivers and navigators will be requested to deposit their coins in the bucket marked "Multiple Sclerosis Society" during signing-on.

Dave Kirkham

Photo courtesy of Andy Manston

DAVE KIRKHAM, the winning navigator of the Cloverleaf 1977 seen here with his
Cloverleaf 2007 driver - Kevin Haselden - on this year's Hughes Rally.

Dave is a "been there, done everything" man in the world of club rallying and won THE Motoring News Road Rally Championship three times in 1979, 1980 and 1986.

He won the Cloverleaf in 1976 and 1977 navigating for Geoff Lobb in a Kadett.

Nigel Raeburn

The winning car of the Cloverleaf 1967 one year earlier on the Circuit of Ireland,
starring Chris Baker-Duly and NIGEL RAEBURN. Nigel went on to be one of the most renown navigators/co-drivers of our time and was runner-up on THE Motoring News Road Rally Championship three times in the '70's.

40 years on Colin Evans / Nigel Raeburn have entered the Cloverleaf 2007 in an MGB GT!

Motorsport News - May 2, 2007